Working with Law Enforcement

Law enforcement agencies are critical partners in intervening and protecting missing and sexually exploited children. Not only do we work closely with policing agencies across Canada through our and programs, but also in the area of educating the public on issues related to missing and sexually exploited children.

The following are just a few examples of how the Canadian Centre for Child Protection works together with law enforcement to better protect children:

  • and have Law Enforcement Advisory Committees comprised of police representatives from across the country to provide feedback on issues pertaining to the protection of children.
  • Policing agencies, such as the Toronto Police Service, recommend Commit to Kids as the program that child-serving organizations should use to reduce the risk of a child being sexually abused while under its care.
  • The Canadian Centre regularly joins forces with a variety of police agencies in Canada to raise the public’s awareness on issues pertaining to missing and sexually exploited children.
  • Each year, the Canadian Centre hosts a Missing and Exploited Children Conference designed to broaden the knowledge of those involved in child protection surrounding the issues of missing and exploited children.

Click on a province/territory and
view the police units that we
work with on a regular basis:

  • Nationally
  • British Columbia
  • Alberta
  • Saskatchewan
  • Manitoba
  • Ontario
  • Quebec
  • New Brunswick
  • Nova Scotia
  • Newfoundland & Labrador
  • Prince Edward Island

and Labrador

  • RCMP B Division
  • Royal Newfoundland Constabulary

Nova Scotia

  • Halifax Regional Police Service
  • RCMP H Division


  • RCMP D Division
  • Winnipeg Police Service


  • Montreal Police Service
  • Sûreté du Québec


  • Durham Regional Police Service
  • Guelph Police Service
  • Halton Regional Police Service
  • Hamilton Police Service
  • Kingston Police Service
  • London Police Service
  • Niagara Regional Police Service
  • Ontario Provincial Police
  • Ottawa Police Service
  • Peel Regional Police Service
  • Toronto Police Service
  • Waterloo Regional Police Service
  • Windsor Police Service
  • York Regional Police Service


  • Prince Albert Police Service
  • Regina Police Service
  • Saskatchewan Provincial Integrated ICE Unit
  • Saskatoon Police Service

British Columbia

  • RCMP E Division
  • Saanich Police Service
  • Stl’at;’imx Tribal Police Service
  • Vancouver Police Department
  • Victoria Police Service

Prince Edward Island

  • Charlottetown Police Service
  • RCMP L Division


  • RCMP Headquarters


  • Calgary Police Service
  • Edmonton Police Service
  • Northern Alberta ICE
  • RCMP K Division
  • Southern Alberta ICE

New Brunswick

  • RCMP J Division